If you want to have Skout purge all of the personal information that you have stored, you will have to learn how to permanently delete Skout. It is not enough to simply deactivate your account for this innovative dating app. Deactivation will only render the account inoperable, with the option of renewing your account at any time.
While deactivated, other users will not be able to access or view your account information. This, however, will not remove all of the details that you have entered. Uninstalling Skout on any device is also not sufficient. Once the app has been uninstalled on your phone, tablet or tv, your account will remain visible on other devices.
How To Permanently Delete Skout With Deactivation
Deactivating your account is easy. Simply open the account on your mobile device and tap the “deactivate” button. This will render your account inactive while keeping your profile details in tact. Although this isn’t a permanent solution, it will help you get started on clearing your profile completely from this system.
Skout reserves the right to delete all account details for any accounts that are deactivated for a period of 60 days or longer. This means that by deactivating your profile and refusing to log in or reactivate your account for two months or more, you may have your stored information cleared from the Skout system in a long-term fashion.
It is important to note, however, that while Skout reserves the right to delete inactive accounts after 60 days of inactivity, this does not necessarily mean that they do. Thus, the only way to be absolutely sure that your information is permanently purged from this system is to take further action. Ultimately, you will needd to contact the customer support team at Skout directly.
Working With Customer Support
Skout will delete your profile information entirely, but you have to submit a special request for this. The Skout customer support team can be reached at firstname.lastname@example.org. Simply state that you are no longer interested in using this service and that you wish to have your profile and all of the personal information that it contains, permanently purged from the system. Your email transmission will need to include the name of your account and the reason why you wish to have deleted. When you deactivate your account, reactivating it is as simple as logging back in.
This is not unlike the process of deactivating an account with Facebook. After Skout support has permanently purged your profile details, however, logging in with your former username and password will not be possible. Thus, you can check to ensure that your profile has been permanently deleted, rather than merely deactivated, by simply attempting to log in with your old user information. It typically takes between one and three business days for support to respond to requests for account deletion.
It is important to note that you can always return to Skout after having your account permanently deleted. When you do return, however, you will need to create a brand new account from the ground up. Moreover, your former contacts will not be available to you.